Concert Etudes I

Concert Etudes #1 (2011) – piano

Duration: approx. 10-15 minutes

Hard Copy – $15 plus shipping
Buy Now Button with Credit Cards

PDF Copy – $10
Buy Now Button with Credit Cards

Six movements (each movement is titled by roman numeral. The description of the movement is also provided).

I. Etude made up of minor 2nds; specifically G# and A.

II. Etude representing E Major and E Dominant 7 Chord.

III. Etude showcasing a battle between major and minor chords. In this case: Bb major and Bb minor.

IV. Etude that displays minimalism among three pitches.

V. Etude that creates a dense texture based on five pitches.

VI. The study of the pedal. Creates thick textures that can result in harmonics.

Premiered by: Sangmi Lim, piano. Premiered at the Michigan State University Hart Recital Hall on November 1st, 2011.